Homemade Peanut Butter ‘Larabars’

I absolutely love peanut butter Larabars. They are delicious and have the added bonus of only containing 3 ingredients (and the ingredients are all simple and natural)!

Every time I eat a Larabar I think to myself that with only 3 ingredients, surely I could handle trying to make a batch myself. So, finally, I did! I am so excited to share this recipe with you because it is a good one!

So say hello to my new post-workout snack:

Peanut Butter Larabar Balls

Peanut Butter Larabar Balls

These bars are extremely easy to make, and so delicious!

Ingredients

  • 2/3 cup all natural peanut butter (I wanted very peanut-butter-y bars, so if your peanut butter addiction is not as extensive as mine, adjust accordingly)
  • 1/2 cup pitted dates
  • 4 tbsp roasted, unsalted peanuts
  • 1/4 tbsp pure vanilla extract

Throw everything into your food processor and combine until smooth.

Roll into balls (or you can shape them like a bar, or whatever fun shape your heart desires).

You can eat them right away or throw them in the freezer for 10 minutes and then eat them. I liked them better after they were in the freezer.

These are seriously amazing – Cam and I gobbled them up in no time!

I definitely recommend giving the recipe a try! And let me know if you do!

Until next time,

Sam

2 thoughts on “Homemade Peanut Butter ‘Larabars’

Leave a comment