Explore

Source: Pinterest

Source: Pinterest

Well, it’s been a while again. And it’s time to talk. And no, we’re not breaking up. But, I do need to redefine what this whole blogging thing means to me.

So here goes…

I started this blog with the intention of writing about fitness and nutrition and exploring these interests of mine. And, the truth is, I’ve really enjoyed writing about these topics, but here’s the thing – I want to explore more than just these two interests – I want to explore other interests too, and I want to share this exploratory journey with you too.

Having been a student for most of my life, I was always focused on school, and saw myself as a student first. Exploring interests or hobbies outside of school was not high on my list of priorities. If someone were to ask me “What do you do for fun?”, or “what are your hobbies?” my go-to answer was always related to nutrition and fitness, largely due to the fact that I grew up as a swimmer and didn’t know I had any other hobbies – it hadn’t crossed my mind to even try other things.

Now that I have graduated and am no longer a student, I have an opportunity to explore other interest and hobbies that I never did before.

This summer has been the first one in a long time that I have been able to just sit back and enjoy myself without the nagging worry about research papers, due dates, and exams, and I’ve been able to take advantage of this time to have fun and try new things and explore who I am, and what I like to do “for fun”. I want to take advantage of this momentum and continue exploring, and share this journey with you on the blog.

I will continue to share recipes and nutrition/fitness related posts with you, because I do still enjoy them, but I am removing the parameters I put on the blog, and expanding on the kinds of thing I write about. This blog is about life, and life is made up of MANY different components, and my blog will reflect this.

One of the things I promised to you when I created this blog, was that I would be authentic, and part of being authentic is letting your whole self shine – that is what this blog is about.

So, I hope that you will continue to follow along in this journey as I keep exploring the little joys of the day to day.

Source: Pinterest

Source: Pinterest

Until next time,

Sam

Leave a Reply

