Things I’m Loving Lately

Hi friends!

I hope you are enjoying your week so far! Today Cam and I did a fun little road trip to Ikea. I bet you didn’t expect to read “Ikea” after “road trip”. What can I say we’re pretty wild… Seriously though, Ikea is kind of awesome. When I see the closet organizers they have I momentarily think I would be capable of keeping my room clean if I had a fabulous Ikea closet.

Anyways, it’s been a while since I’ve done a round up of highlights or things that I’m loving lately, so here we go!

AgendaAgenda

  • My new agenda: I think I will always be one of those people that keeps a paper agenda, even if it is redundant. I love being organized, have a terrible memory for important dates, and I have a little bit of a stationery hobby/collection… ok let’s be real – it’s a bit of an obsession. Ok, now that we have that out of the way, take a look at my amazing new agenda. I seriously love it. It is full of cute surprises, including secret codes. No joke. It’s like it was made for me…

candle

  • This adorable candle that my mother-in-law gave Cam and I: Cam and I have candles going all the time, and I love vanilla-ish scents. This candle is called confetti cupcake, which is just awesome on it’s own, but the icing on the cake (see what I did there…) is the cute sparkly lid. I am a little bit like a cat…I love sparkles and shiny things.

Mandala

  • This awesome mandala colouring book: I know the benefits of mindfulness meditation; I don’t need convincing, but I honestly just have trouble sitting still and clearing my mind. Enter mandala colouring book… a book made for people like me who want to reap some of the benefits of meditation, but have trouble with traditional meditation techniques. This book is filled with mandala circles, which, for those of you who don’t know, are symbols of the universe, used as instruments of meditation. You pick whichever mandala speaks to you that day and sit down and colour it in. I find it helps me focus and is quite relaxing, and the book even has a legend of colours to tell you how the colours you chose reflect your mood. So, to summarize, you can revert back to your childhood momentarily while still doing yourself some good!

Stationery

StationeryNote

  • Making my own stationery: we’ve already covered the fact that I have a stationery obsession, so it’s only natural that I take on the hobby of making my own, right?! And yes, I know, you can buy stationary, but I really am having a lot of fun making these simple greeting cards, and there may even be a how-to blog post coming up for those of you who are quirky like me and want to try making your own.

Loving Lately

Happy Thursday!

Until next time,

Sam

Leave a Reply

