The Opportunities that Come from Challenges

I want to start my post today by thanking you. In my last post I shared my health struggles with you, and I am so thankful for the support you gave me. Having some of you reach out to me was touching, and I cannot tell you how grateful I am.

Even though my health struggles have been challenging, knowing that I need to make some lifestyle changes to feel better, it is also a time of opportunity. I have been doing a lot of research over the past few months, and I realize that this is a chance for me to re-learn how to take care of myself and listen to my body. It seems like a strange concept at 23 years old, but I suppose it’s better late than never right??

Source: Pinterest

Source: Pinterest

All of the research that I have been doing has reignited my passion for nutrition and its impact on wellbeing. The more research I do, the more I want to learn. And the more I read about other people’s struggles, the more I am reminded that I am not alone in having to learn how to take care of my body. Even some of you who reached out to me after my last blog post are going through similar struggles, or have already gone through the same kind of struggle and learned how to help yourself. As a society we have so much information thrown at us, and so much of seems to be contradictory. So how do we really know the right approach to taking care of ourselves? My research has brought me to a realization: I want to learn as much as I can and create my own path to well-being, and I want to learn how to help other people do the same.

This realization led me to the decision to study nutrition on the side, and I have recently started taking online courses at the Canadian School of Natural Nutrition. I already love the courses I’m taking and am finding that I am learning a lot.

IMG_2070

I’m excited to see where this journey will take me, and what I will learn about myself in the process.

I want to hear from you!

Tell me about a time a challenge presented an opportunity for you.

Have you found your own way to well-being? What worked for you?

Until next time,

Sam

Leave a Reply

