Easy Crockpot Vegetable Soup

As a kid, I never liked soup; it just didn’t appeal to me. Fast forward 15 years and I absolutely love it. I find it’s one of the best comfort foods in the winter. And this winter, I am seriously in need of warm comfort food. I have been having a hard time staying warm this winter and the three things that seem to be able to warm me up are: warm wooly socks, tea (as if I needed another excuse to drink copious amounts of tea), and soup!

Source: Pinterest

Source: Pinterest

So, in an effort to stay warm, I decided to take advantage of my crockpot and try a soup recipe. Luckily, this one was a hit on the very first try. Cam and I both really enjoyed it, and it made a huge batch, so I get to keep having leftovers for lunch…bonus!

Crockpot Vegetable Soup:

1 package ground turkey (browned in a pan)

Half of a cabbage (shredded)

3 large heirloom carrots (cut into bite size pieces)

1 tsp minced garlic

½ small onion (diced)

½ small package of white mushrooms (cut in halves)

3 handfuls celery (cut into small pieces)

1 handful coriander

1 small handful oregano

1 tetra pack of chicken broth

5 cups water

Here’s the kicker: after you’ve cooked your ground turkey, just throw everything into a crockpot and let simmer on low overnight. That’s it. That’s all. Not even kidding. Go to sleep and let the crockpot do all your work!

Give the soup a try and warm up in this cold and dreary winter weather! Let me know if you give it a try!

Until next time,

Sam

2 thoughts on “Easy Crockpot Vegetable Soup

Leave a Reply

