Jumping In

Well today is an exciting day. A day I have been thinking about for quite a while now.

WritingThe day I actually sit down and create my own blog. And yes, I chose the most cliché day of the year to finally do it (sorry friends…).

I have wanted to get the ball rolling for a while now, but finishing a Masters degree, starting a new job, getting married, and taking care of an adorable little puppy has been pretty darn busy. So now, here I am settling in to my new routines and finally ready to give this blog all of the effort and time it deserves.

I want to use this blog to explore some of my passions and everyday interests: food, cooking, fitness, and the power of positivity (with the added bonus of being able to write – another love of mine). I decided to name my blog “Joyful and Whole” because I wanted to find a way to combine all of the passions I just mentioned into one blog and explore all of the little day to day joys and all of the little quirks and passions that combine to make a “whole” person.

I suppose that gives you a little glimpse of who I am, but maybe I will take the time to introduce myself for anyone who doesn’t know me.

I am a 23-year-old public servant, and I work in HR for the Government of Ontario. I just finished my Masters degree in Public Administration this year, and I’ll just be honest from the very beginning here – I love school and I’m already itching to take some more courses on the side.

After spending 5 years away from home for school, I managed to snag a contract in Peterborough (my home town), and now I’m enjoying spending some time with my wonderful family and amazing husband (and of course, our crazy puppy Ellie).

BlogPostPhoto2

Well friends, thanks for stopping by, but there’s an Apple Custard tea calling my name (you’ll catch on pretty quickly that I have a bit of a tea obsession).

BlogPostPhoto1

Until next time,
Sam

2 thoughts on “Jumping In

  1. Arielle says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I just had a look at your blog and it is so amazing, I love it already 🙂 I can’t wait to read more from you and I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

